Admission Procedure - Diploma

Admission to 1st Semester Diploma course in Engineering
The Diploma Entrance Test (DET)-2015 for admission to 1st Semester Diploma Courses in Engineering/ Technology, Lateral Admission of the State Candidates to 3rd Semester Diploma Engineering Courses and 1st semester/ 1st year Non-Engineering Diploma Courses will be conducted on 17.05.2015 (Sunday) at selected centers inside and outside the State.


Admission to 1st Semester of Engineering / Technology :

A) Pass in HSC examination conducted by BSE, Odisha/ 10th standard examination declared equivalent by BSE, Odisha and obtained at least 35% marks at the qualifying examination with pass in both Math & Science subject.

B) Age:Must have lower age is 16 years and no upper age limit.

C) Reservation: Reservation under different categories will be applicable for Odisha State candidates only as per norms specified by Government of Odisha.

D) Outside State Candidates: Outside State candidates fulfilling eligibility criteria are also eligible to appear in the Diploma Entrance Test for admission to 1st Semester of 3 year Diploma Engineering Courses against 15% seats reserved for them in Private Engineering Schools & Polytechnics only. Outside State Candidates are not eligible for Lateral admission to 3rd Semester.

For more details please visit :

The intake strength of Diploma Courses approved by AICTE for GIET, BBSR is as follows:

Intake capacity

Percentage of Reservation

DET Odisha( Odisha State Candidates)


DET Odisha( OUT State Candidates)




Number of seats


Mechanical Engineering



Civil Engineering



Electrical Engineering



  • The entire academic fee for an academic year (i.e. two semesters) is payable at the beginning of the academic year.
  • The Fee should be paid through a/c payee demand draft only in favour of the Institute.
  • The fee is according to the guidelines prescribed by the Government of Orissa.
  • The fee is according to the guidelines prescribed by the Government of Orissa and as fixed by Fee Structure Committee.
Sl.No Photos Name Designation Area of Operation Contact Number
1 Ajit Kumar Sahoo Chief Admission Co-ordinator Overall Admission incharge 9437108359 / 9439857813
2 Anil Kumar Rout Admission Officer Baleswar / Bhadrak / Soro


3 Santosh Kumar Panda Admission Officer Kendrapada / Jagatsinghpur 7894428392
4 Kishore Kumar Dalai Admission Officer Khurda / Nayagarh 7894428406
5 Sailendra Nayak Admission Officer Jajpur / Keonjhar 9937048720
6 Gourang Barik Admission Officer Cuttack / Puri / Bhubaneswar 9437088359

For general Enquiry mail us at