ED Cell

Entrepreneurship Development Cell

ED Cell was formed on 9th September, 2014 with the following strategic intent.
o    Producing successful entrepreneurs imbibed with leadership qualities using innovative and ethical business practices to make global impact
o    Instill the passion and spirit among students to pursue entrepreneurship
·         Long Term Goals (5 Years)
o    Motivate students to develop their own startups
o    Develop business incubators
o    Create corpus fund to seed ventures
·         Short Term Goals (2 Years)
o    To provide a platform for interaction with entrepreneurs
o    Impart entrepreneurial education/skills amongst students through various trainings and exercise
o    Arrange vibrant interaction with organizations promoting the cause of entrepreneurship.
Organization Structure of EDC
Chairman: Prof.(Dr.) S.K Mishra
Convener : Prof. Chandan Kumar Sethi, Asst. Prof,  Mechanical Engg
Faculty Secretary: Prof. (Dr.) Pritinika Behera, H.O.D, Mechanical Engg
Faculty Treasurer: Prof. Nirmalendu Hota, Asst. Prof,  Mechanical Engg
Faculty Advisors:
1.       Prof.  P.K. Sahu, HOD Electrical Engg.
2.       Prof. Neelamani Samal, Asst. Prof,  CSE Engg
Students Core Committee: Students are selected from 2nd , 3rd and 4th year of B-Tech Program to the core community.